Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday ~ Rope of Sand by C.F. Dunn

I really enjoyed the first two books in The Secret Journal Series by C. F. Dunn ~ Mortal Fire and Death Be Not Proud

I'm eagerly awaiting the release of the third book in this amazing series ...

  • ISBN-10: 1782640878
  • ISBN-13: 978-1782640875

Release Date ~ June 1, 2014

From the publisher:

The third installment of the acclaimed romantic thriller series
This third volume, set in rural Maine’s deep winter, follows the developing relationship between British historian, Emma D’Eresby, and American surgeon, Matthew Lynes. Emma unravels Matthew’s alarming past and begins to comprehend how very different her future might be with a man whose identity must never be revealed.
Emma nervously meets Matthew’s family. She encounters his seventy-year-old son, Henry, and learns how unique the family really is. As Christmas approaches, it is clear that Emma is not welcomed by all: what does Matthew’s great-granddaughter have against her, and what might his sinister psychiatrist granddaughter, Maggie, be prepared to do?
Bound by their faith, Matthew and Emma have accepted that they must wait to be together until his wife dies. Very reluctantly, Emma meets Ellen—an elderly woman with a core of steel—and learns how living with Matthew will mean concealment and lies. How can they have a life together?

Stop on over at Breaking the Spine  to see what others are waiting to read! 


Missie said...

I haven't heard of this series! Sounds good!
Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

Daphne said...

This one's new to me! I'll have to check it out. :)

Thanks for stopping by!
Daphne @ Reading Until Dawn